- Your signature on the citation which you received is not a plea of guilty.
- You do have the right to appear in court and contest the charge filed against you. You have the right to a trial by either a Judge or a Jury.
- Payment of fines, in the form cashier’s check, personal check or money order, is accepted by mail. Also, credit card payments can be made by visiting www.certifiedpayments.net and entering bureau code #3550188, or by calling (866) 549-1010. There will be a convenience fee charged for the service. MINORS under 17 years age or under 18 years of age appearing for violation of the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code, must appear in court with a parent of legal, court-appointed guardian.
- All convictions for moving violations are reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety Records Division.
- Unless you make some disposition prior to the arraignment date shown on the citation or appear at that time, an additional charge may be filed against you and a warrant will be issued for your arrest.
- You also may be denied renewal of your Texas Driver’s License.